Green Hill Club was organized eighty-three years ago under the name Green Hill Country Club. The original golf course was opened in 1928. Through the efforts and support of its members, the property was purchased in 1947 and the present club house was constructed and dedicated in 1954. The addition of the swimming pools at the club was completed in 1956 and in 1959 the grass greens were instated into the course.
During the years 1967 and 1968, the golf course was completely rebuilt as it exists today. In 1969 and 1974 the club house, having been damaged by fire, was reconstructed along with many beneficial additions.
In 2011, Green Hill Country Club was bought by an LLC group and the name was changed to The Green Hill Club. Many major renovations were also accomplished to the ballroom, meeting room, bar and bathroom areas making Green Hill Club a picturesque and charming location to accommodate almost any special occasion or event.